Tra-la-la.. Patternmaking..

Posted: August 20, 2010 in for us by us
Tags: ,

SO… I spent 12hrs.. 12 frickin’ HOURS! pattern-making and cutting them out.. SO TIRED, but SO WORTH IT.. Coz having all the pieces ready to just be sewn together is the best..

Also, Twee(sp?) was the most helpful in helping me with my skirt pattern! I ran into a little problem with my design.. I had initially wanted cowls in my skirt, but due to insufficient fabric, I had to change my design to just incorporate darts into the skirt.. Ah well, win some, lose some!

Also, cutting out the patterns on the dinner table at home was pretty entertaining.. I had an audience with the people I live with.. Haha! It was hilarious! And cutting out the skirt was less stressful when I had another mind to help me with how to place the pattern on the limited amount of fabric… THANK YOU, 师姐!!!!

Leave a comment