STATUS REPORT

Posted: August 21, 2010 in for us by us
Tags: ,

Ok, not really.. I still have a bit of handsewing left to do… 

Anyway, some dot-point reflections on the process and final outcome:

  • I really enjoyed patterning and making the dress.
  • Twee was IMMENSELY helpful during my patternmaking process. I cannot thank her enough!
  • Never done a lining before and successfully did it for this so I feel a high sense of accomplishment!
  • I still wish I had enough fabric to incorporate the cowls into the skirt.. 😦
  • I really like how the mix of fabrics work together! ♥
  • Looking at other classmate’s designs, I kinda wish I had the brain power to come up with something half as amazing as their stuff..
  • But it’s okay, because designing like this is just HOW I ROLL!! 🙂
  • And lastly, SEWING IS REALLY FUN! I never actually found it this awesome till the past few days… ♥
  • ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥
Comments
  1. omi says:

    awesome dress!! XDDD

Leave a comment